Midwest Alliance for Patient Safety

IANs

Improvement Action Networks (IANs)

In 2020, we will be focusing on addressing Social Determinants of Health (SDoH) and reducing readmissions as IAN topic areas. If you are having challenges in other topic areas, we encourage you view our Illinois Calendar which contains several engagement opportunities across multiple hospital acquired conditions.

Social Determinants of Health (January - March)

The purpose of the SDOH IAN is to provide a cohort of hospitals with an opportunity to receive intensive coaching and feedback on a step by step approach to implementing SDOH screening in the Emergency Department over a ten week period. Hospitals who participate in this IAN will learn key steps to establish partnerships and identify resources within the community, integrate and design a screening workflow, and screen and refer patients.  

The curriculum for this IAN is based on this playbook which was developed partnership with Westside ConnectED to identify different steps hospitals can implement to screen for SDOHs. The program timeline is outlined below. Interested organizations can view the program flyer and register to join the cohort!

IHA will once again partner with Cynosure Health Solutions and Westside ConnectED for this content theme. Our calendar of events is as follows: 


Kick-Off Webinar - Thursday, January 16 from 9:30-10:30am CT / 10:30-11:30am ET
Shared Learning Call - Thursday, January 30 from 9:30-10:30am CT / 10:30-11:30am ET
In-Person Workshop - Tuesday, February 11 from 9:00am-1:00pm CT / 10:00am- 2:00pm ET
Shared Learning Call- Thursday February 27 from 9:30-10:30am CT / 10:30-11:30am ET
Shared Learning Call - Thursday, March 12 from 9:30-10:30am CT / 10:30-11:30am ET
Final Webinar - Thursday, March 26 from 9:30-10:30am CT / 10:30-11:30am ET

If you have any questions, please email the HIIN team.