Midwest Alliance for Patient Safety

IMSC About Us

IMSC About Us

Founding Members

Helga Brake, PharmD, CPHQ, CPPS
Vice President, Quality, Safety, and Health Policy
Illinois Health and Hospital Association

Sheam Bakri, MPH, PharmD

Charlene A. Hope, PharmD, MS, BCPS, CPPS
Regional Pharmacy Quality and Safety Manager
Tenet Healthcare - Chicago Market

IMSC Advisory Council

Renee Advincula, PharmD
Clinical Pharmacist, Specialty Services
Northwestern Medicine, Chicago

Johnson Abraham, PharmD, CGP
Director of Clinical Services
Forum Extended Care Pharmacy, Chicago

Jeanette Ash, RPh, CGP
Consultant Pharmacist
Forum Extended Care Pharmacy, Chicago

Bonnie Bachheimer, BS, PharmD
Drug Information Clinical Specialist
Advocate Lutheran General Hospital

Andrea Chbeir, PharmD, BCPS
Interim Director of Pharmacy Services
Blessing Health System, Quincy

Kristine Gleason, MPH, RPh
Director, Quality Improvement
AMITA Health

Tara Vickery Gordon, RPh
Director of Pharmacy Services
Hamilton Memorial Hospital District, McLeansboro

Starlin Haydon-Greatting, MS, BSPharm, FAPha, CDM, IPhA
Director of Clinical Programs

Daniel J. Healy, PharmD
Pharmacy Informatics Coordinator
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago

Kimberly Janicek, PharmD, MHA, CPPS
Regional Pharmacy Director, South Suburban Region
Presence Health, Kankakee

Ann M. Jankiewicz, PharmD, BCPS
Medication Safety Officer
Rush University Medical Center, Chicago

Stephen Jankovic, PharmD, PGY-1
Pharmacy Resident
Presence Saint Joseph Medical Center, Joliet

Zahra Khudeira, PharmD, MA, BCPS, CPPS
Medication Safety Officer
Sinai Health System, Chicago

Mary Ann Kliethermes, BS, PharmD
Vice Chair of Ambulatory Care
Chicago College of Pharmacy, Midwestern University

Connie Larson, PharmD
Medication Safety Officer
University of Illinois Hospital & Health Sciences System, Chicago

Lisa Michener, PharmD, MS
Associate Director of Experiential Education
College of Pharmacy, Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science

Nathan Lim, PharmD
Healthcare Supervisor - Chicago East

Jen Phillips, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Specialist, Drug Information
Advocate Lutheran General Hospital, Park Ridge

J. Mark Ruscin, PharmD
Chair, Department of Pharmacy
SIU School of Pharmacy

Karin L. Terry, PharmD
Medication Safety Officer
OSF Saint Francis Medical Center, Peoria

Our Sponsors