Midwest Alliance for Patient Safety


Core MAPS PSO Team

Helga Brake, PharmD, CPHQ, CPPS, Vice President, Quality, Safety and Health Policy 
Phone: 630-276-5682 Email: hbrake@team-iha.org

Carrie Pinasco, BS, CDM, Senior Director, Quality, Safety and Health Policy
Phone: 630-276-5845 Email: cpinasco@team-iha.org

Crystal LathenBS, Coordinator, Quality, Safety and Health Policy
Phone: 630-276-5544 Email: clathen@team-iha.org

Tammy De Leonardis,Executive Assistant, Quality, Safety and Health Policy
Phone: 630-276-5588
Email: tdeleonardis@team-iha.org

“Patient Safety Organizations help
hospitals and healthcare providers save lives and reduce harm”  - AHRQ

Connect with us:

Midwest Alliance for Patient Safety (MAPS) Board

Kumar Nathan, MD, President, Huntley Hospital, Northwestern Memorial Healthcare, Huntley, IL

Lori Wiegand, DNP, NEA-BC, Senior Vice President, Chief Nursing Officer, OSF Healthcare, Peoria, IL

Teresa Halloran, Vice President of Patient Care / Chief Nursing Officer, Memorial Regional Health Services, Belleville, IL

Rachel Prather, RN, BSN, Chief Nursing Officer
Ferrell Memorial Hospital, Eldorado, IL

Midwest Alliance for Patient Safety (MAPS) Advisory Council

Jennifer M. Groszek, Director, Risk Management, DuPage Medical Group, Downers Grove, IL

Ruth Rankin, RN, MS, CPPS, System Director, Risk Management, Edwards-Elmhurst Healhcare, Naperville, IL

Nikki Henry, Head of Risk Management, Crawford Memorial Hospital, Robinson, IL

Becky Robinson, Director, Clinical and Innovation Risk Management, OSF HealthCare, Peoria, IL

Fill out the Contact Us form to be added to our mailing list and patient safety educational events. Call us at 630-276-5657 for assistance or a program overview webinar.
Thank you!

Vision: To be the leading PSO that inspires the passionate pursuit of excellence in patient safety and quality care.